Sam Thorpe Jr.


The Ultimate Sacrifice: Studies in Genesis 22

Pages: 112
Size: 5.5" x 8.5"
ISBN #: 978-1-59387-178-9
Format: Softcover

Download the eBook instantly! 


Genesis 22 is a valuable landmark of biblical significance and treasure. This chapter overflows with prophetic significance, typology of the Godhead, and an unusually high degree of “first occurrences.” The themes are far-reaching across the canon of God’s Word. The lessons are contemporary for the Christian life in every generation and culture. The storyline drama will certainly grab the strings of your heart when you step into the shoes of the characters.

As you study and contemplate Genesis 22, may your heart increase in love for the Savior and in appreciation for the founder of God’s earthly people. May Abraham’s walk of faith from altar to altar bring you along in your journey to the place where you also may be able to make the ultimate sacrifice of God’s calling and claim your life for His honor and glory.


Sam Thorpe, Jr. serves the Lord in an itinerant teaching ministry. He maintains a full speaking schedule among local assemblies, conferences, camps, and serves on several boards of Christian organizations. His ministry overseas has included Africa, Ireland, Germany, Bahamas, Grenada, and New Zealand.


Sam has written and published over forty booklets on a wide range of Bible study lectures and guides, several of which are translated into Swahili and are now printed and distributed in Kenya. Sam plans to focus more attention to writing in the coming years. Some of these works include No Other Foundation: An Exposition of Acts 2:42, The 5th Commandment, and The Word for Today. He and his wife Barbara are in happy assembly fellowship at Lakeside Bible Chapel, Lincolnton, Georgia.


Chapter 1 – The Altars of Abraham’s Sanctification
Chapter 2 – The Burnt Offering of Mount Moriah
Chapter 3 – The Lamb of Isaac’s Question
Chapter 4 – The Faith of Isaac’s Father
Chapter 5 – The “Firsts” and “Threes” of Chapter 22
Chapter 6 – A Walk-Through the Chapter
Chapter 7 – The Commentary of Past Servants
Chapter 8 – Relive the Mountaintop Drama
About the Author
Recommended Reading